slideshow 1 slideshow 2 slideshow 3


Show catalog announced for 7th annual Yarmouth Art Festival

  • Jurors select 165 pieces to be shown Oct. 21-24.
  • The 7th annual Yarmouth Art Festival will be held Oct. 21-24, 2015, at St. Bartholomew’s Episcopal Church at 396 Gilman Road in Yarmouth. The show is open to artists from throughout Maine, and this year's selections are from areas of the state as diverse as Indian Island, Lyman, Rangeley, and many points in between.

    A record number of 382 pieces were entered for jurying this year. Jurors this year are artist Suzanne Harden; Anne Haas, Bowdoin College art librarian; and Peg Golden, owner of Greenhut Galleries in Portland.

    An online show catalog displays all the pieces in the 2015 show, along with information about each artist. View the catalog at

    The show will be open Wednesday, Oct. 21, through Friday, Oct. 23, from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. and Saturday, Oct. 24, from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. An artists’ reception, including music and refreshments, will be held Thursday Oct. 22 from 5:30 to 8 p.m. Admission will be free for both the festival and the reception, with donations accepted.

    For more information about the requirements for submission, see the Rules page:

    To be notified of updates about the show (limited emails will be sent), sign up for email notification below, or follow the festival Facebook page at

    The 2014 show featured exhibiting 162 pieces, selected by a panel of jurors from among nearly 350 pieces submitted. A total of 33 pieces were sold, for total sales of $12,535. The 2014 jurors were artist Suzanne Harden; Anne Haas, Bowdoin College art librarian; and Elizabeth Moss, owner of Elizabeth Moss Gallery in Falmouth.

    The event, created in 2009 as a new venue for Maine artists, features painting, drawing, sculpture and photography. Entry fees and sale commissions support St. Bart's programs.

    Artists whose work was selected for the 2015 show are:
    Anne Ackerman
    Cynthia Asherman
    Carolyn Bachman
    Tricia Barnhard
    Charles Barron
    Claude Bergeron
    Stephanie Berry
    Marilyn Bickford
    Betsy Bisson
    John Bowdren
    Steve Bradford
    Rachael Bradley
    Shelley Breton
    Susan Carter
    Mary Anne Cary
    Maria Castellano-Usery
    Barbara Chase
    Michelle Hero Clarke
    George Cooke
    Joseph Cousins
    Sukie Curtis
    Jamie Cypher
    Mike Czosnek
    Kevin Daley
    Cheryl Dicara
    Mari Dieumegard
    David Doyle
    Georgia Driscoll
    David Elliott
    Kristen Farnham
    Marlena Faxon
    Michael Fillyaw
    Gay Freeborn
    Judine French
    Janet Glatz
    Linda Green
    Rick Green
    Stephen Harris
    Steve Hayes
    Bobbi Heath
    Liz Hoag
    Herb Hollingsworth
    Douglas Houle
    Alice W. Ingraham
    Diana Johnson
    Tony Lisa
    Anne Lively
    Judith Logan
    Lindy Lyman
    Rachel Maher
    Mollie Mason
    Caren-Marie Michel
    Katharine Nelson
    Julia Nichols
    Diane Noble
    Edward Nolde
    James O'Reilly
    Page O'Rourke
    Phyllis Ouellette
    Linda Panzera
    Daniel Paulding
    Judson Pealer
    Sandra Pealer
    Léa Peterson
    E.P. Pirt
    David Platt
    Jeff Plucker
    Denley Poor-Reynolds
    Anita F. Poulin
    Amy Puleo
    Jane Sawyer
    Judith Schneider
    Anne Schutz
    Judy Shank
    Cynthia Smith
    Polly Smith
    Sarah Soule
    Dot Starkweather
    Bill Tomsa
    Christine Torraca
    Ellen Vaughan
    Michael E. Vermette
    Janet Waterman
    Julie Waterman
    Michael Welch
    Jan Wentling
    Lucinda White
    Jim Williams
    Chris Wriggins

    Subscribe to email notifications about this show

    * indicates required

    St. Bart's is only a mile from downtown Yarmouth, on the road to Cousins Island. Click on the map below for directions:

    View Larger Map

    Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer